First Week as a Graduate!!

I graduated from college last Sunday, April 30 (waaat!). From that day, I had two weeks off  before summer classes and beginning a part-time Dietary Aide position at a rehabilitation center. I chose to stay at school for a full week to savor my time with Cbus friends and finish up my internship 🙂

Aka this week has been fillllled like a cream donut (I don’t know why I made that comparison because I despise cream donuts) with summertime adventures. Beyond packing, here’s a seven day roundup. These sort of weeks are MY FAVE.

IMG_2713.jpg

Sweet time with the fam bam! I went out to brunch before commencement and my sister asked me to be her matron of honor with my younger sis!!! After the ceremony, my roommates and I had all of our families over for a cookout and friends came later on in the night. Yes, that’s an avocado on my cap because #rd2be!

“Training” the new Yelptern. This sweet girl, Lily, is taking my position as the Yelp Columbus Marketing Intern so I met with her to give her the inside scoop. We bonded instantly and ended up hanging out three days in a row.

Too many goodbyes. Booooo. I celebrated Taco Tuesday with one of my best friends, Liv. We followed that up with the cutest local ice cream shop because that’s where we kicked off last summer. And fell asleep to the OC because we both have a love for Seth Cohen.

ShrutiI went hiking with my friend, Shruti. Well, everyone in this post is my friend so I’ll stop referencing them as such hehehe.

Maddie BENSON

I got a popsicle with Maddie. Kiwi yogurt for me and coconut for her!

TURIG

Tori and I made breakfast. And proceeded to drown it in everything bagel seasoning. I also got breakfast with Kate but no pictures were taken because I didn’t decide on this recap post until afterwards.

IMG_2856.JPG

Gourmet pb&js at Krema Nut Company with Rylie and Liz. Followed up with Rylie’s tennis match where she absolutely killed it! Woo!Lil2

Lily (new Yelptern) and I worked the Lisa Ling selfie station at the Women’s Fund of Central Ohio’s Keyholder event and had a BLAST.

Kris.JPG

Kris and I played Life! And had the pleasure of going straight to our career rather than college first hehee.

IMG_2885.PNG

Liz, Sarah and I made vanilla chai s’mores. And then I fell asleep. It was probably a bad idea to bring a blanket to her house. Ooops!

table.jpg

On my roommate’s birthday/Cinco de Mayo, a group of frands celebrated her!! Happy 22nd, Bebe Brooks!!

Sarah

On my last morning, Sarah and I went to our favorite farmer’s market because it was her graduation day (YAY SARAH!!!) and the opening day of the outdoor market. Blissss!

Shuffle.jpg

Liz, Tori and my sister helped me pack my car up and I shuffled away 😦

IMG_3076.JPG

To wrap up this ahhmazing week, my first morn at home was spent with one of my best friends from high school, McKenna. She’s a beaut!

FullSizeRender.jpg

On a side note, I also discovered my favorite kombucha to exist this past week. I’ve tried them all (literally, every brand sold in Columbus) and humm is theee most stellar!

Here’s to one more week of freedom and many adventures to come!

One thought on “First Week as a Graduate!!

Leave a Reply

