Go Move Mountains

I have this thing for email signatures. I love when people express their originality while simultaneously keeping it professional. The world simply needs more fun and thought-provoking signatures!

A while ago, I was emailing someone who works in the corporate office at Raising Cane’s. Her signature included “One Love” and I thought it was so creative. I was telling my friend how much I loved it and how I need to make mine more unique. She just laughed at me and informed me that “One Love” is Cane’s motto. I thought it was a Justin Bieber reference…yup.

5652976-368-k438422.jpg

I was emailing a mentor of mine about a week ago and his email signature was “Go move mountains”. It really stuck with me because that’s not something you hear quite often. Yesterday, I was even more inspired when he signed off “Keep moving mountains”.

I don’t know if he tells these three words to everyone or if they were only directed at me. Either way, I’m directing them at you. Go move mountains and never stop.

As massive and breathtaking and overwhelming as they may be, a mountain is a mountain.  And you are a person; a child of God. Guess which is greater.

Take away the height and the depth and the entire grandeur because Marvin Gaye is so right when he said no structure among nature stands a chance of  being an obstacle. Ain’t no mountain high enough!

tumblr_mwh88ibdt11smap2fo1_500

Our God is a God of the impossible. Just look at the transubstantiation that happens every single time Mass is celebrated. Bread and wine are transformed into the actual body and blood of Jesus! That is extraordinary!! He doesn’t do this out of routine or on command from the priest. He does that for you. Because He wants to reveal Himself to you and commune with you so intimately.

That is just one example of our Lord overcoming barriers of this world. As Job 9:5 tell us, God moves mountains without us even knowing it. Inconvenient, unimaginable and impractical are just words to our Savior because His will prevails. Faith in Him defies every single reality you have ever known.

606e572c31a13858cb66a107a3e37a98.jpg

“He replied, ‘Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.'”- Matthew 17:20

Nothing will be impossible for you.

I know you have heard this parable before or at least been told that you can overcome anything. But have you allowed Jesus to speak these words to your innermost doubts? Have you allowed these words to confront your obstacles? Have you truly walked as a person of faith where you could move a mountain?

Placing your trust in God starts at the bottom of a vast mountain range. Start climbing and expect to never stop. Anticipate to encounter things you would have never ever imagined. Because when your eyes are fixed on the One who can do the impossible, He will do the impossible through you.32a159379cca962f95555e466059f945.jpg

I am confident that your limitations do not phase our God. I am confident that the Mover of mountains has mountains waiting for you with your name on it. And I am confident that faith is all you need to move them for His glory.

“I lift up my eyes to the mountains – where does my help come from?” – Psalm 121:1

Leave a Reply

