WIAW: Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

Pumpkin Spice Spice Baby. Shall Vanilla Ice make a fall remix? I vote yes.

CMAcR8JUMAAR6fN

I think that the only thing making me more excited than to see pumpkin items back at Trader Joe’s are the new Pope emojis. Last week, I downloaded the Popemoji keyboard and my texting game is now sanctified. Pontifex to the rescue.

IMG_9307Pumpkin o’s also came to the rescue in the morn. Thank you God for the brilliant minds that created this one-of-a-kind cereal experience. I take the “one” back because we pumpkin o’s consumers learned to stock up.

IMG_9308Morning snack was an apple and banana with a sprinkling of pumpkin spice. I always do this with cinnamon but choosing that over my pumpkin shaker would just not be right.

IMG_9310I stuffed a pb&pb (peanut butter and pumpkin butter) sandwich into my face in between classes. Thankfully nobody had to witness this sight because this lovely lovely thang was gone in seconds.

IMG_9317      IMG_9315This gloriously undercooked paleo pumpkin bar (it tasted like crustless pumpkin pie) and veggies with makeshift sriracha hummus cured my afternoon hunger. Pumpkin hummus would’ve been a great stand-in if only it was an actual thing. New business venture? The wheels are turning.

IMG_9326My tongue was burned on the best of dinners. I had pumpkin soup (in case you thought this Tuesday would include any other flavor) and croutons made with a leftover wheat hamburger bun, coconut oil and pumpkin spice. It could’ve only been better without my impatience to taste my hot food but that is one far-fetched dream.

FullSizeRenderI called it a day after a substitution to my usual daily dark chocolate dose. I prefer not to call myself a common white girl but I think PSL m&ms qualify me for that. They are exclusive to Target in case you want to join me in my CWG ways.

Leave a Reply

