Tuesday Tunes: May Playlists

I think we can all agree that summer calls for updated music! One Direction and the Spice Girls are always prime choices but with the sun shining, country makes its way into my daily life. Christian music is on my radio and laptop year-round and does not get the boot when school is out.

I feel like Tyra Banks trying to pick between my country and christian songs. “I have two beautiful girls in front of me, but I only have one photo in my hands. This photo represents the one of you that will be in the running towards becoming America’s Next Top Model.” My dilemma is that I need country and christian at different times of the day so…they are both in the running! Here are my 15 current favorites in both categories!

Country:

  1. Sangria – Blake Shelton
  2. Games – Luke Bryan
  3. Nowhere Fast – Old Dominion
  4. Crash and Burn – Thomas Rhett
  5. Turn It On – Eli Young Band
  6. Break Up With Him – Old Dominion
  7. Take Your Time – Sam Hunt
  8. Love You Like That – Canaan Smith
  9. Make Me Wanna – Thomas Rhett
  10. House Party – Sam Hunt
  11. Diamond Rings and Old Bar Stools – Tim McGraw feat. Catherine Dunn
  12. Ray Bans – JT Hodges
  13. Homegrown – Zac Brown Band
  14. Lose My Mind – Brett Eldredge
  15. Love Me Like You Mean It – Kelsea Ballerini

Christian:

  1. Brother – NEEDTOBREATHE feat. Gavin DeGraw
  2. You Are My One Thing – Hannah McClure (Bethel Music)
  3. Shoulders – for KING & COUNTRY
  4. In Over My Head – Jenn Johnson (Bethel Music)
  5. King Of My Heart – Love And The Outcome
  6. You Don’t Miss A Thing – Amanda Cook (Bethel Music)
  7. Who Can Compare To You – Matt Stinton (Bethel Music)
  8. Joy – Rend Collective
  9. How Can It Be – Lauren Daigle
  10. Because He Lives – Matt Maher
  11. Marvelous Light – Ellie Holcomb
  12. No Longer Slaves – Johnathan David & Melissa Helser (Bethel Music)
  13. Sinking Deep – Hillsong Young & Free
  14. Joy Will Be Yours – Emily Wilson
  15. Here’s My Heart – I Am They
One thought on “Tuesday Tunes: May Playlists

  1. Pingback: June Playlist |

Leave a Reply

